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Commonwealth of Virginia 
DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION 

5702 Gulfstream Road 
Richmond, Virginia  23250-2422 

Tel. 804-236-3637  Fax 804-236-3635 
1-800-292-1034 

www.doav.virginia.gov 
 

Aircraft Registration Renewal 
 

 
INSTRUCTIONS: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
IMPORTANT: 

 
• Type or print all information 
• Return completed renewal form with the following: 

1. Current copy of Insurance Binder or Insurance Declaration Page for aircraft 
2. Registration fee payment (Check or money order payable to the Treasurer of 

Virginia) 
• If you sold the aircraft, provide new owner information and date sold below 
 
 
• A registration will expire 12 months from the original date issued 
• It is a misdemeanor to operate an unregistered aircraft in Virginia 

 

Check One: 

 
  Noncommercial  

      Aircraft Registration -  $5.00 
 

  Commercial Aircraft Registration - $10.00 
 

 
  Noncommercial Dealer Fleet  

      Aircraft Registration-$50.00 
 

  Commercial Fleet Aircraft Registration - $75.00 

 
Primary Owner Information 

Name       

FEIN/SSN       

Address       

City, State  ZIP       

Phone Number       

Email Address       

Change of Owner Information 
Name       

Address       

City, State  ZIP       

Phone Number       

Date Sold       
 

Aircraft Information 
FAA Registration Number  N        Serial Number       

Based Airport       

Please check all that apply. 

Personal  Rental  Agriculture  Air Ambulance  Flying Club  

Business  
 
 

Instruction  Air Taxi  SARDA  Other  

 

 

  

DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION  
USE ONLY: 

 
VA Registration #   
Expiration Date   
Check Number   
Fee Amount  
   

   
   
  

http://www.doav.virginia.gov/
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A contract carrier permit must be obtained if you give or provide flight instruction for compensation, or 
transport passengers or cargo in Virginia.   If your aircraft is being leased and used for flight instruction, the 
lessee is required to obtain a permit. 
 
Virginia Contract Carrier Permit Number  
 

 
      

 
Lessee Information Insurance Information 

Name       Insurance Policy 
Number       

Address       Insurance 
Company       

City, State  ZIP       Issuing Agency       

Phone Number       Insurance 
Effective Date       Insurance 

Expiration Date       

 
Other Changes In Status 

 
Aircraft is now located in the state of: 
 
Effective date: 

      
 
      

 Aircraft destroyed as of:       

 Aircraft does not have an FAA Certificate of 
Airworthiness as of:       

 Other changes (Explain and include date):       

 
Financial Responsibility 

Minimum financial responsibility required for each aircraft by the Code of Virginia, §5.1- 88.2: 
 
OPTION 1 
Bodily Injury to or Death of One Person in Any One Accident                                                 $50,000 
AND Bodily Injury to or Death of Two or More Persons in Any One Accident                       $100,000 
AND Injury to or Destruction of Property of Others in Any One Accident                                $25,000 
                                                                                                                                               $175,000 
 
Or, a Single Limit Policy Covering Bodily Injury and Property Damage                                 $250,000 

 
OPTION 2 
Execution of a bond by a licensee and by a surety company authorized to transact business in this Commonwealth conditioned for 
payment in amounts and under the same circumstances as would be required in a policy of bodily injury liability and property 
damage liability insurance, as required by the provisions set forth above. 
 
OPTION 3 
$250,000 in cash delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation or an irrevocable letter of credit in the amount of $250,000 from 
a depository institution as defined in §2.2-4701.  Such money or securities so delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation 
shall be placed by it in the custody of the State Treasurer and shall be subject to execution to satisfy any judgment within the 
limits on amounts required for personal injury and property damage liability insurance. 

 
 

Certification by Owner 
 
I declare that this application has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is true, correct and complete.  

 
      
 

 
      

 
      

Primary Owner Name (Please Print ) Signature Date 
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